This marks the start of Common Tests 2

I am tired already. Today is the start of Common Test 2 2012 for myself and I had two English papers today. I decided to write about “Happiness” as a narrative piece, making use of the short thingamajig I wrote two days back about freedom. Though my essay may have strayed from the theme of “Happiness” and also been rather messy, i.e. I didn’t have any idea what I was writing on, I just rambled on and on and on…

I said that happiness could be very subjective, that different people have varying perceptions on what happiness meant. To this particular man, happiness meant to be able to spend time with his family and to be released from jail. Like I said, my essay kind of strayed from happiness, in the sense that I didn’t write about how he was happy, but instead how he could have been happier and the regret he faced. Also, a couple of years later upon his release, only then did he truly feel happy. And yeah it’s true, isn’t it? That everyone has their own definition of happiness.

Not like I really know what makes me happy yet but whatever.

Moving on, I have suddenly realised that this is to be my first examinations without A.Maths, ever since I had dropped the subject some time ago this year when I really couldn’t cope with it any more. Chinese papers are tomorrow and I just hope it passes by quickly and that I am able to get alright marks. Social Studies exam on Friday and all the others are during the following(?) week, during 8-11 May.

Time to sleep.

Leave a Reply

